West Midlands Quality Review Service

WMQRS lead contacts in West MidlandsTrusts and CCGs

Each orgnisation has a WMQRS lead contact to:

  • Ensure staff aware of WMQRS and its work
  • Lead on health economy discussions about your local WMQRS work programme
  • Receive and act on monthly updates on work programme
  • Distribute monthly WMQRS bulletins and other products
  • Communicate with WMQRS about any problems or suggestions for improvement
  • Sign off potential reviewers

If your organisation's WMQRS lead contact is not detailed below, please contact the WMQRS office for this information on 0121 612 2146

2gether NHS Foundation Trust
Mark Hemming, Service Director

Birmingham & Solihull Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust
Dawn Clift Associate Director of Governance

Birmingham Women's and Children’s NHS Foundation Trust
Gwenny Scott, Company Secretary

Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Trust
Carol Herbert, Clinical Quality Assurance Programme Manager
Gareth Howells, Director of Nursing & Therapies

Black Country Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Joyce Fletcher, Deputy Director of Nursing and Professional Practice

Burton Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Coventry & Warwickshire Partnership NHS Trust
Nicola Corbett, Head of Registration and Compliance

Dudley & Walsall Mental Health Partnership NHS Trust
Rosie Musson, Head of Quality & Innovation

George Eliot Hospital NHS Trust

Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust

NHS Birmingham and Solihull CCG 
Dr Richard Mendelsohn, Clinical Head of Commissioning

NHS Cannock Chase CCG
Heather Johnstone, Chief Nurse & Director of Quality & Safety

NHS Coventry & Rugby CCG
Glynis Washington, Lead for Quality and Clinical Governance

NHS Dudley CCG
Caroline Brunt, Chief Nurse

NHS East Staffordshire CCG
Nicola Harkness, Interim Chief Operating Officer

NHS England North Midlands
Patrick Nyarumbu, Director of Nursing

NHS Specialised Commissioning (West Midlands)
Simon Collings, Assistant Director of Specialised Commissioning

NHS England West Midlands
Jacqueline Barnes, Director of Nursing & Quality

NHS Herefordshire CCG

NHS Redditch & Bromsgrove CCG
Rachael Skinner, Quality Assurance Manager

NHS Sandwell & West Birmingham CCG
Michelle Carolan, Deputy Chief Officer - Quality

NHS Shropshire CCG

NHS South East Staffs & Seisdon Peninsular CCG
Heather Johnstone, Chief Nurse & Director of Quality& Safety]

NHS South Warwickshire CCG
Alison Walshe, Director of Quality and Performance
Claire Johnson, Head of Quality

NHS South Worcestershire CCG
Rachael Skinner, Quality Assurance Manager

NHS Stafford & Surrounds CCG
Heather Johnstone, Chief Nurse & Director of Quality & Safety

NHS Telford & Wrekin CCG
Christine Morris, Executive Nurse, Lead for Quality & Safety

NHS Walsall CCG

NHS Warwickshire North CCG
Rebecca Bartholomew, Director of Quality, Safety and Personalised Care

NHS Wolverhampton CCG

NHS Wyre Forest CCG
Rachael Skinner, Quality Assurance Manager

North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust
Caroline Donovan, Chief Executive

Sandwell & West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust

Shropshire Community Health NHS Trust
Andrew Thomas, Head of Nursing & Quality (Adults) & Quality and Compliance Lead

South Staffordshire & Shropshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Sara Reeve, Associate Director of Performance

South Warwickshire NHS Foundation Trust
Helen Lancaster, Director of Nursing

The Dudley Group NHS Foundation Trust
Derek Eaves, Clinical Governance Practice Development Lead

The Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Bev Tabernacle, Director of Nursing

The Royal Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Garry Marsh, Director of Operations, Nursing and Clinical Governance

The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust
Gwen Nutall, Chief Operating Officer

The Shrewsbury &Telford Hospital NHS Trust

University Hospitals Coventry & Warwickshire NHS Trust
Jenny Gardiner, Director of Quality

University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust
Elizabeth Rix, Chief Nurse

Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust

West Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust
Mark Docherty, Director of Nursing, Quality & Clinical Commissioning

Worcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust
Vicky Morris, Chief Nursing Officer

Worcestershire Health & Care NHS Trust
Michelle Clarke, Interim Director of Quality (Executive Nurse)

Wye Valley NHS Trust
Lucy Flanagan, Director of Nursing


© 2019 West Midlands Quality Review Service Privacy notice Cookie Policy Site Credits

Downloading our documents

WMQRS Quality Standards and self-assessments can be used freely by staff working in NHS organisations in the West Midlands. Other organisations should ask permission from WMQRS before using our Quality Standards and self-assessments. In order that we can monitor this, please could you complete the following:

Anyone wishing permission to use WMQRS Quality Standards and self-assessments should contact WMQRS on: swb-tr.SWBH-GM-WMQRS@nhs.net or 0121 612 2146.

Download X